Between Belief and Experience

I think is this worth sharing with my readers.

Rgcoleman's Weblog

Cover Image“There are certain things in Christianity that can be understood from the outside, before you have become a Christian. But there are a great many things that cannot be understood until after you have gone a certain distance along the Christian road.” – CS. Lewis[i]

The Christian life is a life of faith from beginning to end (Romans 1:17) – where we accept and rely on the gospel of Jesus Christ as being true. But, if we would be brutally honest with ourselves, there are moments when even as a believer in Christ, you just want to look up to the heavens and admit, I don’t get it anymore.  “Why do most of my prayers go unanswered when I have been faithfully and passionately doing God’s work?” “How is it that I am not getting anyone to marry when I have faithfully stayed chaste in obedience to…

View original post 889 more words

